h1

About me

August 27, 2008

President
Galesburg,  IL 

I was first elected to the American Optometric Association Board of Trustees in June 1999 and re-elected in 2002. I ascended to the presidency at the 111th Annual AOA Congress & 38th Annual AOSA Conference: Optometry’s Meeting® in June 2008.

In addition to my responsibilities as President, I serve as a member of the AOA Executive and Agenda Committees. I’m board liaison to the American Academy of Optometry (where I’m a fellow) and National Optometric Association. I serve as liaison to various regional optometric councils and organizations.

I’m past president of the Illinois Optometric Association and the West Central Illinois Optometric Society. I continue to serve on the Illinois Optometric Association’s Legislative Committee and was named Optometrist of the Year in 2001.

I  graduated from the Illinois College of Optometry and served on its Alumni Council Board of Directors.

I am a principal in a multi-location group practice in Galesburg, Ill., a Fellow of the American Academy of Optometry and past president of the Galesburg Lions Club.

Leave a comment